Chennai captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the champion of IPL 2018.



Chennai has named it’s IPL 2018 title. Titles won for the third time.

 The IPL 2018 final match was played between Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In the match, CSK defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, taking the title of the IPL 2018 title. In the captaincy of Dhoni, Chennai captured the IPL title for the third time.

Earlier, Chennai captained the IPL title twice in 2010 and 2011 in the captaincy of Dhoni. After seven years, Dhoni once again gave the title to the team after showing his confidence. Now, Dhoni has come to the point where Rohit Sharma got the title of winning the IPL title, who had thrown Mumbai three times. The team that won the IPL 2018 was given Rs 20 crore as prize money, while the runner-up team, Hyderabad received Rs 12.5 million. The third position was 8.75 crore while the fourth position was worth Rs 8.75 crore.


ktnewslivePreeti Zinta flashed on the minister. Know what the minister did?


In the final match, CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and invited the Hyderabad captain Ken Williamson to bat. Batting in the first innings, Hyderabad scored 178 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs in the good innings of captain Kane and Yusuf Pathan. Chennai was to score 179 runs to win and CSK won the toss and elected to bat on the basis of an unbeaten century by Shane Watson in the 18.3 overs. Chennai scored 181 for 2 in 18.3 overs. Shane Waugh Tasan was selected as Man of the Match.

Shane Watson’s Hurricane Century Inning

In the second match of the IPL 2018 final match, Chennai opener Faf du Plessis scored 10 runs in 11 balls and Sandeep Sharma was caught by the ball. Suresh Raina played 32 off 24 balls and was caught behind on the BraveVett ball by Sreevats Goswami. Raina laid the foundation for team victory with a 117-run partnership for the second wicket with Watson. Shane Watson scored an unbeaten 117 not out in 57 balls for the team and scored the winning century for the team. Ambati Rayudu remained unbeaten on 16 off 19 balls.

On behalf of Hyderabad, Sandeep Sharma and Carlos Braithwaite got one success.




Ken and Pathan play fastest innings

Starting the batting in the first innings of the final match, the Hyderabad team was not good at the start. SRH lost their first wicket at 13 runs. Shreevats Goswami, who came running to open the batting, was run out after scoring 5 runs. Karan Sharma thrashed Dhoni and he uprooted the wicket without making any mistake. Shikhar Dhawan scored 26 runs off 25 balls and was out on an important occasion. Ravindra Jadeja gave Shikhar Dhawan clean-bowled. Dhawan shared a 51-run partnership with Kane for the second wicket. Ken Williamson played a wonderful inning of 47 off 36 balls. Kane was bowled by Karan Sharma on the ball. Ken shared a 37-run partnership with Shakib for the third wicket. Shakib Al Hasan played 23 runs off 15 balls. He was caught by DJ Bravo at Suresh Raina’s hand. Deepak Hooda was caught by scoring 3 runs. Carlos Braithwaite scored 21 runs off 11 balls and the ball of Shardul Thakur caught at the hands of Ambati Rayudu. Yusuf Pathan remained unbeaten on 45 off 25 balls.

From all sides except Deepak Chahar, all the bowlers took wickets. Chennai bowler Lungi Nazadi, Shardul Thakur, Karan Sharma, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket each.


ktnewsliveIn front of Dhoni, Butler equals Virat record, ahead of foreign players



Before the IPL final, there was a big drama about Toss. After the coin was tossed, Ken Williamson tailed, but after heading, Dhoni won the toss. After this, when Majdoor Sanjay Manjrekar asked him what anonkar said, what would you do, Dhoni repeatedly started jokingly at Ken on the finger and said that he had talked to Tale. Manjrekar was upset even after speaking to Dhoni this way, but after the laugh, Dhoni laughed at this joke and said that he would bowl first after winning the toss.

Seven times Chennai finished the final

The Chennai team played the IPL final for the seventh time and won the title for the third time. Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad, this team has once won the title of the IPL under the captaincy of David Warner and was on the threshold of winning the title for the second time in the captaincy of Ken Williamson but it did not happen.



Can not stand in front of Dhoni’s experience

This IPL was played four times between the two teams and every time Chennai has won. In the league match, Chennai defeated Hyderabad both times. Subsequently, in the first qualifier in Mumbai, Chennai defeated Hyderabad and made it to the final in the final and after that, again in the final, Hyderabad lost to Hyderabad, and the dream of winning the title for the second time was broken.

These awards are available to these players

Delhi batsman Rishabh Pant was given the title of Emerging Player of the Season. Trent Bolt was selected for the perfect catch of the season while Sunil Narine was the Super Striker of the Season. Rishabh Pant was a stylish player of the season. The highest wicket-taker Andrew Tay (24 wickets) was awarded the Purple Cap while most Ken Williamson (735 runs) scored the most runs and he remained the Orange Cap winner. The IPL Fairplay Award was given to the Mumbai Indians.

BY:-Abhay kushwaha

Read Also:-

Live IPL 2018: Kolkata won the toss and elected bowlers, two changes made in the team


Virat Kohli, Orange Cap, who got angry after losing to Mumbai, refused to wear


IPL 2018: Lose it! He played two matches after the marriage


x Shield Logo
This Site Is Protected By
The Shield →